Skip to main content

How to Modify and Resubmit a pending Claim

If a claim needs to be corrected and resubmitted, you can modify the relevant claim lines directly in Caresquare.

Important: This process applies to rejected and cancelled lines only. If a line is currently Pending, you will need to cancel the line first before you can modify and resubmit it.


Modify and Resubmit Claim Lines

If you need to update the details or amount of a claim line and resubmit it:
​

  1. 1. Go to the Claims page and open the Rejected or Cancelled tab.
    Locate the invoice you want to modify and double-click the invoice to open it.
    ​

  2. Click the relevant field within the claim line and manually enter the corrected information.

    You can update the relevant line details, such as the price or other line-level information. (in this example we will change the Price from $98.32 to $73.58)
    ​

  3. Once you have finished making your changes, click Save Changes.

    If you decide not to keep your changes, you can select Discard instead.
    ​

    Note : If you have changed the amount of one or more claim lines, make sure the invoice Total matches the sum of all the claim lines before resubmitting.

    For example, if you change the price of the individual lines, the sum of the lines will also change. You will then need to update the Total field to match the new line total.


    ​

  4. Select the claim lines you want to submit again, then click Resubmit Claims.
    ​

  5. After resubmitting, the invoice will move to the Pending tab, where you can track the claim while it is being processed.
    ​


Modifying Invoice Details

If you need to change the invoice-level details, such as:

  • Invoice number

  • Invoice date

  • Provider

  • Participant

  • Tax

you will need to move the invoice back to the Invoices page rather than modifying the claim lines directly.

Note : Before moving the invoice, Make sure the invoice is not in a Paid or Pending status. The invoice should be in a Rejected or Cancelled status.

  1. From the Rejected or Cancelled tab, select the invoice
    ​

  2. Click the three-dot menu (...) and select Move to Invoice and Hold.
    ​


The invoice will then be moved back to the Invoices page under the On Hold tab.


From there, you can open the invoice and update the required invoice-level details and submit it again for claim once done.
​


Alternatively: Re-upload the Invoice

If you prefer to start the process again using a new copy of the invoice, you can archive the existing invoice and re-upload it.
​

Before doing this, make sure the invoice is in a Rejected or Cancelled status and is not Paid or Pending. This allows you to start the invoice workflow again from the beginning with the corrected invoice.

Did this answer your question?