Skip to main content

How to Add, Remove or Edit User Roles/Permissions

User roles determine what access and permissions a team member has within Caresquare. Admin users can update another user’s roles at any time.

Note : This is only applicable with user with Admin permission/role


How to Add a User

1. Go to Settings page
2. under Users tab
3. select Invite user.
​


4. Enter the user's email address in the invitation window.


5. Choose the access and permissions you want to give the user.
​
Under Base access, select the appropriate access level:

  • Member – Provides standard day-to-day access to invoices, participants, providers and direct messages.

  • Admin – Provides full organisation access, including access to users, settings and all operational capabilities.

You can also assign additional role-based permissions, such as Claims Viewer, Claims Admin, Payments Viewer, and other available roles depending on the access required.

6. Once the appropriate access and roles have been selected, click Send invitation.


How to Edit User's permission

​

Under Users and locate the user whose access you want to update. and Click Edit roles under the Actions column.

The Edit access panel will open, where you can review and update the user’s access.

Choose the Appropriate Access


Under Base access, you can select:

  • Member – Provides standard day-to-day access to invoices, participants, providers and direct messages.

  • Admin – Provides full organisation access, including users, settings and operational capabilities.

You can also select additional permissions based on what the user needs access to. These may include:

  • Claims Viewer

  • Claims Admin

  • Payments Viewer

  • Payments Admin

  • Billing Admin

  • Billing Viewer

  • Reports Admin

  • Custom Report Role

  • Email Admin

  • Bank Details Approver

  • eLearning Admin

  • Configuration

Each permission includes a description of the access it provides, so you can select the appropriate roles for the user.


Lastly, Save the Changes - Once you have selected or removed the required permissions, click Save changes.


How to remove a User

You can remove a user from your organisation through the Users section in Settings.


Under Users, locate the user you want to remove and under the Actions column, click the Remove member icon.


Extra

You can also assign a profile colour to each user.


Click the colour icon next to the user’s name, select your preferred colour from the colour picker, and click Save.
​

Did this answer your question?